Wow… time flies

April 7, 2006 at 2:27 pm (this and that)

This week went by so fast… unbelievable. I don’t really know where the days went… but I guess I was busy. First good news, I decided on some wedding shoes. I ordered some shoes on the Internet last week and they arrived on Wednesday and they look great. So I think I’ll keep them. Here they are. They seem to be very comfortable and still have 6cm-heels which is a nice mid-height.

I’ve also been spending hours online looking for potential wedding ring styles. Honestly, I think they all look the same and I really don’t know what I want right now :( I think my best bet would be to go to a jewelry store and look at some rings and try them on… maybe I’ll fall in love with one then.
Personally I don’t believe that the groom should have much say in the wedding ring style at all… as long as you decide on the material [I personally hate golden jewelry and would always go for white gold or silver], I think the groom’s wedding bands look pretty much the same. But with the rings it’s like with the shoes… it seems like all the wedding bands look the same and I want something different. Yeah, I know, I am exhausting :)

Monday, Tuesday and Thursday I was gone in the afternoon, because I tutor two students right now. It’s nice to have something meaningful to do… and it’s a nice little financial cushion in these times of being short of cash :) I wish I could have gotten the job at my old school as a substitute teacher, but that unfortunately didn’t work out. Ah well, I’d better try to enjoy the free time as long as it lasts ;)

Wednesday, my great-aunt and -uncle came to visit in the afternoon which was nice and Nina and I also went to see one of Nina’s close friends [the one that was diagnosed with cancer a while back] for a short visit. It was a shocking experience to see him like that… obviously marked by the chemotherapy, but I am glad I went.

Thursday morning I was invited for a really nice breakfast at my friend Ira’s place with two other girls… one of them brought her 7 week-old son Simon… sooooo adorable. I wish I had brought my camera with me. I usually NEVER forget to take my camera, but I had to charge the batteries and took it out of my purse… bad timing!
The breakfast was yummy and so plentiful… muesli, rolls, dark bread, croissants… and all that good stuff! I didn’t eat anything for the rest of the day!

Last but not least, I spent a whole lot of time at my sister’s place because she and Dirk still have some computer problems that I tried to fix. The most annoying thing is that installing new software or working on the operationg system can take so much time. Oh well… at least, I could spend some more time with Nina that way :)

Leave a Reply

