Two more sleeps *lol*

December 22, 2005 at 10:54 am (my so-called life, this and that)

I can’t believe Christmas is almost there. I read this cool article in a newspaper the other day which was called “Things I hate about Christmas” and one thing was that Christmas always comes so all of a sudden… ;) You were just sitting outside having a barbeque and …bang… it’s Christmas*lol* sometimes it really feels like that. I am always amazed how fast the year goes by and that it is Christmas again… I vividly remember last year, when we spent Christmas with Jon’s parents and then spent a whole weekend in Malibu at Aaron’s Grandma’s place :) That was awesome!

No, I really can’t complain, because even though I wasn’t in the biggest Christmas mood this year, I enjoyed the season. I went to a Weihnachtsmarkt, baked cookies, had some Christmas get-togethers and also took out Christmas decorations and all that stuff. It is fun! I really like the Christmas season -cheesy or not. I really love getting little gifts for my friends, too (although I agree that this shouldn’t be the most important thing), just showing them how much I care about them :)

The last few days have been kind of busy. There are so many things I’ve been trying to take care of before I leave on Monday. I also helped my Mom prepare the Christmas weekend with shopping, decorations, and organization. My sister is leaving for her skiing trip tomorrow, so we visited my granddad and great-aunt again today and I had to pick up my Mom’s Christmas gift at Nina’s place.

I booked a return flight from San Francisco to Düsseldorf for the 23rd of January (hopefully I won’t have any problems when going through customs) – which means I’ll be gone for exactly 4 weeks.

You all have a wonderful Christmas! Don’t eat too much ;)
I’ll try to update once more before I get on the plane. I don’t know when I will be able to write an update when I get there, because we will be gone for a couple of days (over New Year’s), so if you don’t hear from me, a happy New Year to all of you and all the best wishes.

Leave a Reply

